BREAKING: Yahaya Bello emerges Kogi APC Governorship candidate

Yahaya Bello on Thursday emerged the flag bearer of the All Progressives Congress, APC, in Kogi. He won the APC primary with 3,127 with a landslide. See full results below… 1. Yahaya Bello: 3,127 votes 2. Sani Lulu: 110 votes 3. Babatunde Irukera: 4 votes 4. Baiwa: Stepped Down 5. Bashir Gegu: Stepped Down

APC clears Babatunde Irukera after protest

Supporters of the Director-General of the Federal Competition and Consumer Protection Commission, Babatunde Irukera, stormed the All Progressives Congress, APC National Secretariat in Abuja on Wednesday to protest against his disqualification from the Kogi State governorship primary holding on Thursday, today. The party, in a statement issued by the National Publicity Secretary, Lanre Issa-Onilu, had […]