Senate releases 69 standing committees chairmen

The Nigerian Senate has released the list of 69 standing committees’ chairmen and their deputies. Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, announced this at the plenary today, Tuesday, July 30. List of Committee Chairmen 1. Agriculture – Abdullahi Adamu, Bima Enagi. 2. Airforce – Bala Ibn Na’Allah, Michael Nnachi. 3. Anti-corruption and Financial Crimes – Suleiman Kwari, […]

Senate to visit Borno over recent Boko Haram attack

Senate President, Dr Ahmad Lawan, says the Senate will visit Badu village in Borno State where Boko Haram insurgents killed more than 60 residents. Lawan disclosed today, Tuesday, July 30, at the plenary that the Senate will pay a visit to the village. This statement was followed after the motion by Sen. Abubakar Kyari over […]